President Bola Tinubu yesterday swore-in eight Permanent Secretaries recently appointed to fill existing and impending vacant state and regional spaces.

The Tinubu performed the swearing in ceremony just before the start of the #Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja.

Before the start of proceedings, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), George Akume, announced that the FEC would be divided into two segments – the swearing-in of new Permanent Secretaries and the Council meeting.

The brief swearing-in, which was conducted in two batches, was anchored by Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

Those sworn in were Dr. Emanso Okop (Akwa-Ibom); Obi Vitalis (Anambra); Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi); and Danjuma Sanusi (Jigawa).

Others are Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo); Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila (Zamfara); Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East); and Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

Meanwhile, members of the cabinet congratulated President Tinubu on his re-election as Chairman, Authority of Heads of State and Government of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).