President Bola Tinubu yesterday urged the Senate to consider and confirm the nomination of Dr Olatunji Bello as Chief Executive Officer/Executive Vice Chairman of the Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission (FCCPC).

The president also forwarded three nominees for consideration and confirmation for appointment as Chairman, Secretary and member of the Police Service Commission (PSC). They are Retired Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG), Hashim Argungu (Chairman), Chief Onyema Uche (Secretary) and Retired DIG Taiwo Lakanu (member).

Senate President Godswill Akpabio read the president’s letters during plenary.

While Bello’s nomination was referred to the committee on Trade and Investment, Argungu, Uche and Lankano were referred to the committee on Police Affairs for further legislative work. The committees are to report back in one week.